top of page

APPROACH

After I went to see the Connected Learning Director, he told me to come up with a basic curriculum that could help me throughout the semester. Since this was the first time a secondary student interacted with the Primary sector, the activity needed some careful planning to ensure that the timing of the sessions and the location suited both me and the students.

In my opinion, learning to code with the blocks isn't hard - most of their functions are written on with different colors, so understanding what they do shouldn't be very difficult. However, knowing how to arrange those blocks and understanding the logic behind the code will need some practice and making some mistakes. Therefore, I made sure that the students had plenty of time to work on their game, as through the process of finding errors and solving problems, they will be able to understand how to find solutions to the problems they are facing and develop their logical thinking skills. Personally, this skill has really helped me in various ways, from solving math problems to writing an organized English essay. Hopefully this skill will help the students as well!

I have attached my pre-lesson curriculum with the updated one that has all the processes in them and what I've learnt. Hopefully the lessons I've learnt can help develop someone else's project as well.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page