top of page

3. Have a Partner/Group

When I first started the activity, I thought I would be able to handle 15 kids on my own.

I couldn't even handle 8.

I thought I would be able to help one person at a time while the students tried to figure out how to solve their problems. It turned out to be all 8 kids waving their hands and asking for help at the exact same time, while I was stuck on one kid and leaving the other 7 having to wait, who would then start playing online games. This actually led to some students unable to finish their game, while some were quite far ahead.

To solve this, this year I found another secondary student (Kevin) to help me teach the students, which honestly is one of the greatest decisions I've made. We split the workload so that each of us would take half of the class (5 kids each), and then made sure that everyone understood what was going on when we did the tutorials or helped them with their game. This would help us save a lot a time and effort while allowing the students to befriend us a little more and ask questions if needed.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page