top of page

How did it all start?

So, how did I first come up with this project?

It all started with a desire to learn more about coding from seniors who were more experienced than me in the field of computer science. However, that desire was squashed when they continued with their creations and decided to let me "figure out" how to code myself without any guidance. That inspired me to ensure that younger students in CIS wouldn't have to face the same problems that I had faced, which lead onto an idea about teaching coding to students in the primary section.

I had previously experienced an MIT App Inventor through a coding camp for girls, and that experience helped me become more exposed to computer science (CS) concepts. For this class, I wanted to recreate the fun and enjoyable atmosphere that I had experienced. I knew that I really enjoyed CS and wanted to create a small change through the things I loved to do. Therefore, I went to the Connected Learning director and told him about my idea.

That's how this whole project first started.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page