top of page

PLANNING 2.0

To ensure the sustainability of my project, I went to see the three primary teachers who helped me start it. We discussed the logistics of the class for the next semester, and how long it was going to be and who was going to run it. From last semester, I realized how hard it was to handle 8 students on my own, so I decided to expand the class to 10 students. However, I also brought in a partner who could help me teach. Given I was entering Year 12, the first year of IB, I knew there would be some classes I may not be able to attend. We decided to keep the timeline to one semester and expand it if needed.

To decide who would help me teach the students, I sent an email to some of the younger secondary students who I knew were interested in coding, and received some applications in reply. At the end, I picked somebody who I knew was not only interested in coding, but also liked to teach younger kids, which I thought was more important than coding skills.

After choosing my partner, all 5 of us (me, Kevin, and the 3 primary teachers) met up and quickly ran over the timeline, logistics, and promised to meet in the old classroom next year.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page